GH715: Missed some null-check-removals.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 21:34:27 +0000 (16:34 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Sun, 28 Feb 2016 14:41:23 +0000 (09:41 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/rsa/rsa_lib.c

index b049d0b..8b50157 100644 (file)
@@ -154,8 +154,7 @@ RSA *RSA_new_method(ENGINE *engine)
     ret->flags = ret->meth->flags & ~RSA_FLAG_NON_FIPS_ALLOW;
     if (!CRYPTO_new_ex_data(CRYPTO_EX_INDEX_RSA, ret, &ret->ex_data)) {
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_ENGINE
-        if (ret->engine)
-            ENGINE_finish(ret->engine);
+        ENGINE_finish(ret->engine);
 #endif
         OPENSSL_free(ret);
         return (NULL);
@@ -163,8 +162,7 @@ RSA *RSA_new_method(ENGINE *engine)
 
     if ((ret->meth->init != NULL) && !ret->meth->init(ret)) {
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_ENGINE
-        if (ret->engine)
-            ENGINE_finish(ret->engine);
+        ENGINE_finish(ret->engine);
 #endif
         CRYPTO_free_ex_data(CRYPTO_EX_INDEX_RSA, ret, &ret->ex_data);
         OPENSSL_free(ret);
@@ -189,8 +187,7 @@ void RSA_free(RSA *r)
     if (r->meth->finish)
         r->meth->finish(r);
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_ENGINE
-    if (r->engine)
-        ENGINE_finish(r->engine);
+    ENGINE_finish(r->engine);
 #endif
 
     CRYPTO_free_ex_data(CRYPTO_EX_INDEX_RSA, r, &r->ex_data);