update CHANGES
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 12:49:17 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 13:11:06 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index d3c04a97632bfda872bf1a9a4d529191284a31e3..32a7c7b46a167db0316d572bddb9b8a389331f01 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
      [Emilia K√§sper]
 
   *) Add X25519 support.
-     Integrate support for X25519 into EC library. This includes support
+     Add ASN.1 and EVP_PKEY methods for X25519. This includes support
      for public and private key encoding using the format documented in
-     draft-josefsson-pkix-newcurves-01: specifically X25519 uses the
-     OID from that draft, encodes public keys using little endian
-     format in the ECPoint structure and private keys using
-     little endian form in the privateKey field of the ECPrivateKey
-     structure. TLS support complies with draft-ietf-tls-rfc4492bis-06
-     and uses X25519(29).
-
-     Note: the current version supports key generation, public and
-     private key encoding and ECDH key agreement using the EC API.
-     Low level point operations such as EC_POINT_add(), EC_POINT_mul()
-     are NOT supported.
+     draft-ietf-curdle-pkix-02. The coresponding EVP_PKEY method supports
+     key generation and key derivation.
+
+     TLS support complies with draft-ietf-tls-rfc4492bis-08 and uses
+     X25519(29).
      [Steve Henson]
 
   *) Deprecate SRP_VBASE_get_by_user.