Make sure that generated POD files are actually created before we run doc-nits
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 19:29:53 +0000 (20:29 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 21:18:28 +0000 (22:18 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
GH: #8285

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 0b744bb..1e6709f 100644 (file)
@@ -721,7 +721,7 @@ generate: generate_apps generate_crypto_bn generate_crypto_objects \
           generate_crypto_conf generate_crypto_asn1 generate_fuzz_oids
 
 .PHONY: doc-nits
-doc-nits:
+doc-nits: build_generated
        (cd $(SRCDIR); $(PERL) util/find-doc-nits -n -p ) >doc-nits
        @if [ -s doc-nits ] ; then cat doc-nits ; exit 1; \
        else echo 'doc-nits: no errors.'; rm doc-nits ; fi