Updated CHANGES and NEWS entries for new release
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 12 Jun 2015 14:56:51 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 12 Jun 2015 15:02:04 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
CHANGES
NEWS

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 06601b4..3ad6093 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -4,7 +4,9 @@
 
  Changes between 1.0.1n and 1.0.1o [xx XXX xxxx]
 
-  *)
+  *) Fix HMAC ABI incompatibility. The previous version introduced an ABI
+     incompatibility in the handling of HMAC. The previous ABI has now been
+     restored.
 
  Changes between 1.0.1m and 1.0.1n [11 Jun 2015]
 
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 286059c..4452d22 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.0.1n and OpenSSL 1.0.1o [under development]
 
-      o
+      o Fix HMAC ABI incompatibility
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.0.1m and OpenSSL 1.0.1n [11 Jun 2015]