Fix s_client crash where the hostname is provided as a positional arg
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:51:02 +0000 (15:51 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 15:19:03 +0000 (16:19 +0100)
If the hostname is provided as a positional arg then s_client crashes.
The crash occurs as s_client exits (after either a successful or
unsuccessful connection attempt).

This issue was introduced by commit 729ef85611.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3881)

apps/s_client.c

index 5525b31..114071c 100644 (file)
@@ -1477,7 +1477,7 @@ int s_client_main(int argc, char **argv)
             goto opthelp;
         }
         connect_type = use_inet;
-        connectstr = *opt_rest();
+        freeandcopy(&connectstr, *opt_rest());
     } else if (argc != 0) {
         goto opthelp;
     }