Allow reordering of certificates when signing.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Mon, 2 Jun 2014 13:12:07 +0000 (14:12 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Mon, 2 Jun 2014 13:22:07 +0000 (14:22 +0100)
Add certificates if -nocerts and -certfile specified when signing
in smime application. This can be used this to specify the
order certificates appear in the PKCS#7 structure: some broken
applications require a certain ordering.

PR#3316

apps/smime.c

index d1fe32d..d1ee489 100644 (file)
@@ -704,6 +704,14 @@ int MAIN(int argc, char **argv)
                        p7 = PKCS7_sign(NULL, NULL, other, in, flags);
                        if (!p7)
                                goto end;
+                       if (flags & PKCS7_NOCERTS)
+                               {
+                               for (i = 0; i < sk_X509_num(other); i++)
+                                       {
+                                       X509 *x = sk_X509_value(other, i);
+                                       PKCS7_add_certificate(p7, x);
+                                       }
+                               }
                        }
                else
                        flags |= PKCS7_REUSE_DIGEST;