Add a fallback definition for __NR_getrandom for x86 linux
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 06:25:07 +0000 (08:25 +0200)
committerBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 14:01:31 +0000 (16:01 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9639)

crypto/rand/rand_unix.c

index de86e48..bf5c4c3 100644 (file)
@@ -258,6 +258,10 @@ static ssize_t sysctl_random(char *buf, size_t buflen)
 #   if defined(__linux) && !defined(__NR_getrandom)
 #    if defined(__arm__) && defined(__NR_SYSCALL_BASE)
 #     define __NR_getrandom    (__NR_SYSCALL_BASE+384)
+#    elif defined(__i386__)
+#     define __NR_getrandom    355
+#    elif defined(__x86_64__) && !defined(__ILP32__)
+#     define __NR_getrandom    318
 #    endif
 #   endif