openssl.git
5 years agoUsage for -hack and -prexit -verify_return_error
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 21:33:35 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Usage for -hack and -prexit -verify_return_error

5 years agoDocument certificate status request options.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 21:16:21 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Document certificate status request options.

5 years agos_server usage for certificate status requests
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 21:23:01 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
s_server usage for certificate status requests

5 years agoSanity check keylength in PVK files.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 23:32:44 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Sanity check keylength in PVK files.

PR#2277

5 years agoAdded reference to platform specific cryptographic acceleration such as AES-NI
Jeffrey Walton [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:39:08 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Added reference to platform specific cryptographic acceleration such as AES-NI

5 years agoFixed error in pod files with latest versions of pod2man
Matt Caswell [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:31:05 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Fixed error in pod files with latest versions of pod2man

5 years agosha512-x86_64.pl: fix typo.
Andy Polyakov [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:59:57 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
sha512-x86_64.pl: fix typo.

PR: #3431

5 years agos3_pkt.c: fix typo.
Andy Polyakov [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:56:54 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
s3_pkt.c: fix typo.

5 years agoapps/speed.c: add multi-block benchmark.
Andy Polyakov [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:53:55 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
apps/speed.c: add multi-block benchmark.

5 years agoReturn smaller of ret and f.
Alan Hryngle [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:24:03 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Return smaller of ret and f.

PR#3418.

5 years agoSet optional peername when X509_check_host() succeeds.
Viktor Dukhovni [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 15:47:29 +0000 (01:47 +1000)]
Set optional peername when X509_check_host() succeeds.

Pass address of X509_VERIFY_PARAM_ID peername to X509_check_host().
Document modified interface.

5 years agoNew peername element in X509_VERIFY_PARAM_ID
Viktor Dukhovni [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 15:44:30 +0000 (01:44 +1000)]
New peername element in X509_VERIFY_PARAM_ID

Declaration, memory management, accessor and documentation.

5 years agoReduce casting nastiness.
Ben Laurie [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 13:59:33 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Reduce casting nastiness.

5 years agoReduce casting nastiness.
Ben Laurie [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 13:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Reduce casting nastiness.

5 years agoDon't limit message sizes in ssl3_get_cert_verify.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 12:19:12 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Don't limit message sizes in ssl3_get_cert_verify.

PR#319 (reoponed version).

5 years agoAdd license info.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 17:41:45 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Add license info.

5 years agotypo
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 12:50:26 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
typo
(cherry picked from commit 2cfbec1caea8f9567bdff85d33d22481f2afb40a)

5 years agoRemove all RFC5878 code.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 12:26:35 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Remove all RFC5878 code.

Remove RFC5878 code. It is no longer needed for CT and has numerous bugs

5 years agoUpdate ticket callback docs.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 13:50:08 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Update ticket callback docs.

5 years agoClose 3170, remove reference to Ariel Glenn's old 0.9.8 doc
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 04:07:04 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
Close 3170, remove reference to Ariel Glenn's old 0.9.8 doc

5 years agoRT 1638; EVP_*Final() should mention they no longer cleanup the ctx.
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 03:38:34 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
RT 1638; EVP_*Final() should mention they no longer cleanup the ctx.

5 years agoRT3408; fix some (not all suggested) typo's in openssl.cnf
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 03:18:39 +0000 (23:18 -0400)]
RT3408; fix some (not all suggested) typo's in openssl.cnf

5 years agoMerge branch 'rsalz-docfixes'
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 02:44:53 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
Merge branch 'rsalz-docfixes'

5 years agoClose a whole bunch of documentation-related tickets:
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 02:42:40 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
Close a whole bunch of documentation-related tickets:
    298 424 656 882 939 1630 1807 2263 2294 2311 2424 2623
    2637 2686 2697 2921 2922 2940 3055 3112 3156 3177 3277

5 years agoe_os.h: limit _MSC_VER trickery to older compilers.
Andy Polyakov [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 20:30:54 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
e_os.h: limit _MSC_VER trickery to older compilers.

PR: #3390

5 years agobn_exp.c: fix x86_64-specific crash with one-word modulus.
Andy Polyakov [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 17:35:50 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
bn_exp.c: fix x86_64-specific crash with one-word modulus.

PR: #3397

5 years agoFix doc typo.
Matt Smart [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 02:43:42 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
Fix doc typo.

ERR_get_error(3) references the non-existent
ERR_get_last_error_line_data instead of the one that does exist,
ERR_peek_last_error_line_data.

PR#3283

5 years agoMake disabling last cipher work.
Thijs Alkemade [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 02:32:19 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
Make disabling last cipher work.

5 years agoASN1 sanity check.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 23:57:57 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
ASN1 sanity check.

Primitive encodings shouldn't use indefinite length constructed
form.

PR#2438 (partial).

5 years agoAdd support for SHA2 in CAPI ENGINE.
Libor Krystek [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 23:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Add support for SHA2 in CAPI ENGINE.

PR#2706 though patch is from PR#3366.

5 years agoFix possible buffer overrun.
Ben Laurie [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 17:13:20 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix possible buffer overrun.

(cherry picked from commit 2db3ea29298bdc347f15fbfab6d5746022f05101)

Conflicts:
ssl/t1_lib.c

5 years agoRT 1528; misleading debug print, "pre-master" should be "master key"
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:22:38 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
RT 1528; misleading debug print, "pre-master" should be "master key"

5 years agoperlasm/ppc-xlate.pl update.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:11:11 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
perlasm/ppc-xlate.pl update.

5 years agoEngage SHA256/512 for PowerISA 2.07.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:07:49 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Engage SHA256/512 for PowerISA 2.07.

5 years agoAdd SHA256/512 for PowerISA 2.07.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:06:03 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Add SHA256/512 for PowerISA 2.07.

5 years agoRT 1530; fix incorrect comment
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:06:18 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
RT 1530; fix incorrect comment

5 years agoRT 1229; typo in comment "dont't"->"don't"
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:02:57 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
RT 1229; typo in comment "dont't"->"don't"

5 years agoRT 3245; it's "bitwise or" not "logical or"
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:00:18 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
RT 3245; it's "bitwise or" not "logical or"

5 years agoFix RT 3211; "and are" -->"are"
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:55:32 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Fix RT 3211; "and are" -->"are"

5 years agoFix RT 2567; typo in pkeyutl page.
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:49:20 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
Fix RT 2567; typo in pkeyutl page.

5 years agoFix RT 2430; typo's in ca.pod
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:47:52 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
Fix RT 2430; typo's in ca.pod

5 years agoFix RT 3193
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:44:32 +0000 (12:44 -0400)]
Fix RT 3193

5 years agosha512-x86_64.pl: fix linking problem under Windows.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 15:11:22 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
sha512-x86_64.pl: fix linking problem under Windows.

5 years agoWindows build fixes.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 13:11:28 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Windows build fixes.

5 years agoFix warning.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 23:30:21 +0000 (23:30 +0000)]
Fix warning.
(cherry picked from commit c97ec5631bb08a2171a125008d2f0d2a75687aaa)

5 years agoMake NO_SYS_UN_H compile.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 11:44:00 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Make NO_SYS_UN_H compile.

5 years agoAccessor functions for app_data in ECDSA_METHOD
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 11:01:00 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Accessor functions for app_data in ECDSA_METHOD

5 years agoTest copying of contexts in evp_test.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 12:26:28 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Test copying of contexts in evp_test.

Test EVP_CIPHER_CTX_copy in evp_test. This will catch any
problems with copying in underlying ciphers.

5 years agoMake depend.
Ben Laurie [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 15:03:29 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Make depend.

5 years agoFix copy for CCM, GCM and XTS.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:57:29 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Fix copy for CCM, GCM and XTS.

Internal pointers in CCM, GCM and XTS contexts should either be
NULL or set to point to the appropriate key schedule. This needs
to be adjusted when copying contexts.

5 years agoDon't core dump when using CMAC with dgst.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:25:59 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Don't core dump when using CMAC with dgst.

We can't unfortunately print the CMAC cipher used without extending the API.

PR#2579

5 years agoClarified that the signature's buffer size, `s`, is not used as an
Jeffrey Walton [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:34:21 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Clarified that the signature's buffer size, `s`, is not used as an
IN parameter.

Under the old docs, the only thing stated was "at most
EVP_PKEY_size(pkey) bytes will be written". It was kind of misleading
since it appears EVP_PKEY_size(pkey) WILL be written regardless of the
signature's buffer size.

5 years agoMore constification.
Ben Laurie [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 21:13:31 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
More constification.

5 years agoMake EVP_CIPHER_CTX_copy work in GCM mode.
ZNV [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 21:01:28 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Make EVP_CIPHER_CTX_copy work in GCM mode.

PR#3272

5 years agoAdd 3072, 7680 and 15360 bit RSA tests to openssl speed
Oscar Jacobsson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 20:38:09 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Add 3072, 7680 and 15360 bit RSA tests to openssl speed

PR#3412

5 years agoConstification - mostly originally from Chromium.
Ben Laurie [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 20:05:23 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Constification - mostly originally from Chromium.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.openssl.org:openssl
Rich Salz [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 15:40:39 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.openssl.org:openssl

5 years agoFix typo in message (RT 3107)
Rich Salz [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 15:40:05 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
Fix typo in message (RT 3107)

5 years agoFix memory leak.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 12:51:30 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Fix memory leak.

PR#2531

5 years agoTypo.
Ken Ballou [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 12:38:55 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Typo.

PR#3173

5 years agoShow errors on CSR verification failure.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 12:31:57 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Show errors on CSR verification failure.

If CSR verify fails in ca utility print out error messages.
Otherwise some errors give misleading output: for example
if the key size exceeds the library limit.

PR#2875

5 years agoMake no-ssl3 no-ssl2 do more sensible things.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 02:02:51 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
Make no-ssl3 no-ssl2 do more sensible things.

5 years agoClarify protocols supported.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 20:54:13 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Clarify protocols supported.

Update protocols supported and note that SSLv2 is effectively disabled
by default.

PR#3184

5 years agoHandle BER length encoding.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 13:04:36 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Handle BER length encoding.

Tolerate BER length encoding which may include leading zeroes.

PR#2746

5 years agox86_64 assembly pack: refine clang detection.
Andy Polyakov [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 15:23:21 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
x86_64 assembly pack: refine clang detection.

5 years agoTypo.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 11:42:04 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Typo.

PR#3107

5 years agoDon't disable state strings with no-ssl2
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 23:54:32 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Don't disable state strings with no-ssl2

Some state strings were erronously not compiled when no-ssl2
was set.

PR#3295

5 years agoFix compilation with -DSSL_DEBUG -DTLS_DEBUG -DKSSL_DEBUG
yogesh nagarkar [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 23:40:26 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Fix compilation with -DSSL_DEBUG -DTLS_DEBUG -DKSSL_DEBUG

PR#3141

5 years agoFix typo in ideatest.c
Andreas Westfeld [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 23:04:56 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Fix typo in ideatest.c

5 years agoRemove redundant check.
Ken Ballou [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 22:17:47 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Remove redundant check.

PR#3174

5 years agoFix for EVP_PBE_alg_add().
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 21:56:37 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Fix for EVP_PBE_alg_add().

In EVP_PBE_alg_add don't use the underlying NID for the cipher
as it may have a non-standard key size.

PR#3206

5 years agobn/asm/rsaz-avx2.pl: fix occasional failures.
Andy Polyakov [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 20:41:58 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
bn/asm/rsaz-avx2.pl: fix occasional failures.

5 years agoRT 487. Mention that generated primes are "at least" B<bits> long.
Rich Salz [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 19:59:08 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
RT 487.  Mention that generated primes are "at least" B<bits> long.

5 years agoTolerate critical AKID in CRLs.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 17:49:32 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Tolerate critical AKID in CRLs.

PR#3014

5 years agoAdd SHA256 Camellia ciphersuites from RFC5932
PK [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 17:22:51 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Add SHA256 Camellia ciphersuites from RFC5932

PR#2800

5 years agoHandle IPv6 addresses in OCSP_parse_url.
Tom Greenslade [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 16:30:59 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Handle IPv6 addresses in OCSP_parse_url.

PR#2783

5 years agoDon't advertise ECC ciphersuits in SSLv2 compatible client hello.
Tomas Mraz [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:49:22 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Don't advertise ECC ciphersuits in SSLv2 compatible client hello.

PR#3374

5 years agoClarify docs.
Jeffrey Walton [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Clarify docs.

Document that the certificate passed to SSL_CTX_add_extra_chain_cert()
should not be freed by the application.

PR#3409

5 years agoRebuild OID table.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 13:34:14 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Rebuild OID table.

5 years agoFix OID encoding for one component.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 02:17:15 +0000 (03:17 +0100)]
Fix OID encoding for one component.

OIDs with one component don't have an encoding.

PR#2556 (Bug#1)

5 years agoMemory leak and NULL dereference fixes.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 02:21:10 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
Memory leak and NULL dereference fixes.

PR#3403

5 years agoMake sure BN_sqr can never return a negative value.
Huzaifa Sidhpurwala [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 22:45:58 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Make sure BN_sqr can never return a negative value.

PR#3410

5 years agoRemove ancient obsolete files under pkcs7.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:36:44 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Remove ancient obsolete files under pkcs7.

5 years agobn_exp.c: move check for AD*X to rsaz-avx2.pl.
Andy Polyakov [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 22:07:15 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
bn_exp.c: move check for AD*X to rsaz-avx2.pl.

This ensures high performance is situations when assembler supports
AVX2, but not AD*X.

5 years agoaesp8-ppc.pl: rigid input verification in key setup.
Andy Polyakov [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:12:32 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
aesp8-ppc.pl: rigid input verification in key setup.

5 years agoaesv8-armx.pl: rigid input verification in key setup.
Andy Polyakov [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:10:45 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
aesv8-armx.pl: rigid input verification in key setup.

5 years agox86_64 assembly pack: addendum to last clang commit.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 06:37:05 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
x86_64 assembly pack: addendum to last clang commit.

5 years agox86_64 assembly pack: allow clang to compile AVX code.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 06:24:25 +0000 (08:24 +0200)]
x86_64 assembly pack: allow clang to compile AVX code.

5 years agoaesv8-armx.pl: inclrease interleave factor.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 06:08:58 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
aesv8-armx.pl: inclrease interleave factor.

This is to compensate for higher aes* instruction latency on Cortex-A57.

5 years agoARMv8 assembly pack: add Cortex performance numbers.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 06:06:05 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
ARMv8 assembly pack: add Cortex performance numbers.

5 years agoOne more typo when changing !result to result <= 0
Viktor Dukhovni [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:06:24 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
One more typo when changing !result to result <= 0

5 years agoFix typo in last commit
Viktor Dukhovni [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 00:39:52 +0000 (20:39 -0400)]
Fix typo in last commit

5 years agoMultiple verifier reference identities.
Viktor Dukhovni [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 05:38:57 +0000 (01:38 -0400)]
Multiple verifier reference identities.

Implemented as STACK_OF(OPENSSL_STRING).

5 years agoImplement sk_deep_copy.
Viktor Dukhovni [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 08:24:40 +0000 (04:24 -0400)]
Implement sk_deep_copy.

5 years agoMore complete input validation of X509_check_mumble
Viktor Dukhovni [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 00:18:53 +0000 (20:18 -0400)]
More complete input validation of X509_check_mumble

5 years agoX509_check_mumble() failure is <= 0, not just 0
Viktor Dukhovni [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 00:14:53 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
X509_check_mumble() failure is <= 0, not just 0

5 years agoDrop hostlen from X509_VERIFY_PARAM_ID.
Viktor Dukhovni [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 05:35:44 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
Drop hostlen from X509_VERIFY_PARAM_ID.

Just store NUL-terminated strings.  This works better when we add
support for multiple hostnames.

5 years agoMore complete X509_check_host documentation.
Viktor Dukhovni [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 05:31:00 +0000 (01:31 -0400)]
More complete X509_check_host documentation.

5 years agoFix off-by-one errors in ssl_cipher_get_evp()
Miod Vallat [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 07:59:58 +0000 (03:59 -0400)]
Fix off-by-one errors in ssl_cipher_get_evp()

In the ssl_cipher_get_evp() function, fix off-by-one errors in index validation before accessing arrays.

Bug discovered and fixed by Miod Vallat from the OpenBSD team.

PR#3375

5 years agoRevert "Fix off-by-one errors in ssl_cipher_get_evp()"
Matt Caswell [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 21:35:56 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Revert "Fix off-by-one errors in ssl_cipher_get_evp()"

This reverts commit abfb989fe0b749ad61f1aa4cdb0ea4f952fc13e0.

Incorrect attribution