openssl.git
5 years agoAdd Matt Caswell's fingerprint, and general update on the fingerprints file to bring...
Matt Caswell [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 21:47:29 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Add Matt Caswell's fingerprint, and general update on the fingerprints file to bring it up to date

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
5 years agoClarify -Verify and PSK.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:22:39 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Clarify -Verify and PSK.

PR#3452

5 years agoFix DTLS certificate requesting code.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 17:21:59 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Fix DTLS certificate requesting code.

Use same logic when determining when to expect a client
certificate for both TLS and DTLS.

PR#3452

5 years agoDon't allow -www etc options with DTLS.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:22:49 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Don't allow -www etc options with DTLS.

The options which emulate a web server don't make sense when doing DTLS.
Exit with an error if an attempt is made to use them.

PR#3453

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.openssl.org:openssl
Rich Salz [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 04:05:43 +0000 (00:05 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.openssl.org:openssl

5 years agoUse case insensitive compare for servername.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 22:59:13 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Use case insensitive compare for servername.

PR#3445

5 years agodocument -nextprotoneg option in man pages
Hubert Kario [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 14:48:43 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
document -nextprotoneg option in man pages

Add description of the option to advertise support of
Next Protocol Negotiation extension (-nextprotoneg) to
man pages of s_client and s_server.

PR#3444

5 years agoUse more common name for GOST key exchange.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:05:50 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Use more common name for GOST key exchange.

5 years agoFix typo.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:04:17 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Fix typo.

5 years agoAdd tags/TAGS; approved by tjh
Rich Salz [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:27:16 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Add tags/TAGS; approved by tjh

5 years agoFixed valgrind complaint due to BN_consttime_swap reading uninitialised data.
Matt Caswell [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 22:47:31 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Fixed valgrind complaint due to BN_consttime_swap reading uninitialised data.
This is actually ok for this function, but initialised to zero anyway if
PURIFY defined.

This does have the impact of masking any *real* unitialised data reads in bn though.

Patch based on approach suggested by Rich Salz.

PR#3415

5 years agoAdd names of GOST algorithms.
Peter Mosmans [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 17:30:07 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Add names of GOST algorithms.

PR#3440

5 years ago* crypto/ui/ui_lib.c: misplaced brace in switch statement.
Richard Levitte [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 17:11:29 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
* crypto/ui/ui_lib.c: misplaced brace in switch statement.
  Detected by dcruette@qualitesys.com

5 years agoDon't clean up uninitialised EVP_CIPHER_CTX on error (CID 483259).
Ben Laurie [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:47:48 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Don't clean up uninitialised EVP_CIPHER_CTX on error (CID 483259).

5 years agoFix memory leak in BIO_free if there is no destroy function.
Matt Caswell [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 22:29:17 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Fix memory leak in BIO_free if there is no destroy function.
Based on an original patch by Neitrino Photonov <neitrinoph@gmail.com>

PR#3439

5 years agox86_64 assembly pack: improve masm support.
Andy Polyakov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 18:08:01 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
x86_64 assembly pack: improve masm support.

5 years agoPlease Clang's sanitizer, addendum.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 21:06:59 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Please Clang's sanitizer, addendum.

5 years agoPlease Clang's sanitizer.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 20:24:44 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Please Clang's sanitizer.

PR: #3424,#3423,#3422

5 years agoapps/speed.c: fix compiler warnings in multiblock_speed().
Andy Polyakov [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:02:26 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
apps/speed.c: fix compiler warnings in multiblock_speed().

5 years agosha[1|512]-x86_64.pl: fix logical errors with $shaext=0.
Andy Polyakov [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:01:07 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
sha[1|512]-x86_64.pl: fix logical errors with $shaext=0.

5 years agoPrevent infinite loop loading config files.
David Lloyd [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:11:48 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Prevent infinite loop loading config files.

PR#2985

5 years agoImprove X509_check_host() documentation.
Viktor Dukhovni [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:34:06 +0000 (20:34 +1000)]
Improve X509_check_host() documentation.

Based on feedback from Jeffrey Walton.

5 years agoUpdate API to use (char *) for email addresses and hostnames
Viktor Dukhovni [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 09:11:38 +0000 (19:11 +1000)]
Update API to use (char *) for email addresses and hostnames

Reduces number of silly casts in OpenSSL code and likely most
applications.  Consistent with (char *) for "peername" value from
X509_check_host() and X509_VERIFY_PARAM_get0_peername().

5 years agoUsage for -hack and -prexit -verify_return_error
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 21:33:35 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Usage for -hack and -prexit -verify_return_error

5 years agoDocument certificate status request options.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 21:16:21 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Document certificate status request options.

5 years agos_server usage for certificate status requests
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 21:23:01 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
s_server usage for certificate status requests

5 years agoSanity check keylength in PVK files.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 23:32:44 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Sanity check keylength in PVK files.

PR#2277

5 years agoAdded reference to platform specific cryptographic acceleration such as AES-NI
Jeffrey Walton [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:39:08 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Added reference to platform specific cryptographic acceleration such as AES-NI

5 years agoFixed error in pod files with latest versions of pod2man
Matt Caswell [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:31:05 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Fixed error in pod files with latest versions of pod2man

5 years agosha512-x86_64.pl: fix typo.
Andy Polyakov [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:59:57 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
sha512-x86_64.pl: fix typo.

PR: #3431

5 years agos3_pkt.c: fix typo.
Andy Polyakov [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:56:54 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
s3_pkt.c: fix typo.

5 years agoapps/speed.c: add multi-block benchmark.
Andy Polyakov [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:53:55 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
apps/speed.c: add multi-block benchmark.

5 years agoReturn smaller of ret and f.
Alan Hryngle [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:24:03 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Return smaller of ret and f.

PR#3418.

5 years agoSet optional peername when X509_check_host() succeeds.
Viktor Dukhovni [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 15:47:29 +0000 (01:47 +1000)]
Set optional peername when X509_check_host() succeeds.

Pass address of X509_VERIFY_PARAM_ID peername to X509_check_host().
Document modified interface.

5 years agoNew peername element in X509_VERIFY_PARAM_ID
Viktor Dukhovni [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 15:44:30 +0000 (01:44 +1000)]
New peername element in X509_VERIFY_PARAM_ID

Declaration, memory management, accessor and documentation.

5 years agoReduce casting nastiness.
Ben Laurie [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 13:59:33 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Reduce casting nastiness.

5 years agoReduce casting nastiness.
Ben Laurie [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 13:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Reduce casting nastiness.

5 years agoDon't limit message sizes in ssl3_get_cert_verify.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 12:19:12 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Don't limit message sizes in ssl3_get_cert_verify.

PR#319 (reoponed version).

5 years agoAdd license info.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 17:41:45 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Add license info.

5 years agotypo
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 12:50:26 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
typo
(cherry picked from commit 2cfbec1caea8f9567bdff85d33d22481f2afb40a)

5 years agoRemove all RFC5878 code.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 12:26:35 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Remove all RFC5878 code.

Remove RFC5878 code. It is no longer needed for CT and has numerous bugs

5 years agoUpdate ticket callback docs.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 13:50:08 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Update ticket callback docs.

5 years agoClose 3170, remove reference to Ariel Glenn's old 0.9.8 doc
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 04:07:04 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
Close 3170, remove reference to Ariel Glenn's old 0.9.8 doc

5 years agoRT 1638; EVP_*Final() should mention they no longer cleanup the ctx.
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 03:38:34 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
RT 1638; EVP_*Final() should mention they no longer cleanup the ctx.

5 years agoRT3408; fix some (not all suggested) typo's in openssl.cnf
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 03:18:39 +0000 (23:18 -0400)]
RT3408; fix some (not all suggested) typo's in openssl.cnf

5 years agoMerge branch 'rsalz-docfixes'
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 02:44:53 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
Merge branch 'rsalz-docfixes'

5 years agoClose a whole bunch of documentation-related tickets:
Rich Salz [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 02:42:40 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
Close a whole bunch of documentation-related tickets:
    298 424 656 882 939 1630 1807 2263 2294 2311 2424 2623
    2637 2686 2697 2921 2922 2940 3055 3112 3156 3177 3277

5 years agoe_os.h: limit _MSC_VER trickery to older compilers.
Andy Polyakov [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 20:30:54 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
e_os.h: limit _MSC_VER trickery to older compilers.

PR: #3390

5 years agobn_exp.c: fix x86_64-specific crash with one-word modulus.
Andy Polyakov [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 17:35:50 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
bn_exp.c: fix x86_64-specific crash with one-word modulus.

PR: #3397

5 years agoFix doc typo.
Matt Smart [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 02:43:42 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
Fix doc typo.

ERR_get_error(3) references the non-existent
ERR_get_last_error_line_data instead of the one that does exist,
ERR_peek_last_error_line_data.

PR#3283

5 years agoMake disabling last cipher work.
Thijs Alkemade [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 02:32:19 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
Make disabling last cipher work.

5 years agoASN1 sanity check.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 23:57:57 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
ASN1 sanity check.

Primitive encodings shouldn't use indefinite length constructed
form.

PR#2438 (partial).

5 years agoAdd support for SHA2 in CAPI ENGINE.
Libor Krystek [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 23:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Add support for SHA2 in CAPI ENGINE.

PR#2706 though patch is from PR#3366.

5 years agoFix possible buffer overrun.
Ben Laurie [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 17:13:20 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix possible buffer overrun.

(cherry picked from commit 2db3ea29298bdc347f15fbfab6d5746022f05101)

Conflicts:
ssl/t1_lib.c

5 years agoRT 1528; misleading debug print, "pre-master" should be "master key"
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:22:38 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
RT 1528; misleading debug print, "pre-master" should be "master key"

5 years agoperlasm/ppc-xlate.pl update.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:11:11 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
perlasm/ppc-xlate.pl update.

5 years agoEngage SHA256/512 for PowerISA 2.07.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:07:49 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Engage SHA256/512 for PowerISA 2.07.

5 years agoAdd SHA256/512 for PowerISA 2.07.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:06:03 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Add SHA256/512 for PowerISA 2.07.

5 years agoRT 1530; fix incorrect comment
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:06:18 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
RT 1530; fix incorrect comment

5 years agoRT 1229; typo in comment "dont't"->"don't"
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:02:57 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
RT 1229; typo in comment "dont't"->"don't"

5 years agoRT 3245; it's "bitwise or" not "logical or"
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:00:18 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
RT 3245; it's "bitwise or" not "logical or"

5 years agoFix RT 3211; "and are" -->"are"
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:55:32 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Fix RT 3211; "and are" -->"are"

5 years agoFix RT 2567; typo in pkeyutl page.
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:49:20 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
Fix RT 2567; typo in pkeyutl page.

5 years agoFix RT 2430; typo's in ca.pod
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:47:52 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
Fix RT 2430; typo's in ca.pod

5 years agoFix RT 3193
Rich Salz [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 16:44:32 +0000 (12:44 -0400)]
Fix RT 3193

5 years agosha512-x86_64.pl: fix linking problem under Windows.
Andy Polyakov [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 15:11:22 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
sha512-x86_64.pl: fix linking problem under Windows.

5 years agoWindows build fixes.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 13:11:28 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Windows build fixes.

5 years agoFix warning.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 23:30:21 +0000 (23:30 +0000)]
Fix warning.
(cherry picked from commit c97ec5631bb08a2171a125008d2f0d2a75687aaa)

5 years agoMake NO_SYS_UN_H compile.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 11:44:00 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Make NO_SYS_UN_H compile.

5 years agoAccessor functions for app_data in ECDSA_METHOD
Dr. Stephen Henson [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 11:01:00 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Accessor functions for app_data in ECDSA_METHOD

5 years agoTest copying of contexts in evp_test.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 12:26:28 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Test copying of contexts in evp_test.

Test EVP_CIPHER_CTX_copy in evp_test. This will catch any
problems with copying in underlying ciphers.

5 years agoMake depend.
Ben Laurie [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 15:03:29 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Make depend.

5 years agoFix copy for CCM, GCM and XTS.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:57:29 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Fix copy for CCM, GCM and XTS.

Internal pointers in CCM, GCM and XTS contexts should either be
NULL or set to point to the appropriate key schedule. This needs
to be adjusted when copying contexts.

5 years agoDon't core dump when using CMAC with dgst.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:25:59 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Don't core dump when using CMAC with dgst.

We can't unfortunately print the CMAC cipher used without extending the API.

PR#2579

5 years agoClarified that the signature's buffer size, `s`, is not used as an
Jeffrey Walton [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:34:21 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Clarified that the signature's buffer size, `s`, is not used as an
IN parameter.

Under the old docs, the only thing stated was "at most
EVP_PKEY_size(pkey) bytes will be written". It was kind of misleading
since it appears EVP_PKEY_size(pkey) WILL be written regardless of the
signature's buffer size.

5 years agoMore constification.
Ben Laurie [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 21:13:31 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
More constification.

5 years agoMake EVP_CIPHER_CTX_copy work in GCM mode.
ZNV [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 21:01:28 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Make EVP_CIPHER_CTX_copy work in GCM mode.

PR#3272

5 years agoAdd 3072, 7680 and 15360 bit RSA tests to openssl speed
Oscar Jacobsson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 20:38:09 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Add 3072, 7680 and 15360 bit RSA tests to openssl speed

PR#3412

5 years agoConstification - mostly originally from Chromium.
Ben Laurie [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 20:05:23 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Constification - mostly originally from Chromium.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.openssl.org:openssl
Rich Salz [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 15:40:39 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.openssl.org:openssl

5 years agoFix typo in message (RT 3107)
Rich Salz [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 15:40:05 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
Fix typo in message (RT 3107)

5 years agoFix memory leak.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 12:51:30 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Fix memory leak.

PR#2531

5 years agoTypo.
Ken Ballou [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 12:38:55 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Typo.

PR#3173

5 years agoShow errors on CSR verification failure.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 12:31:57 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Show errors on CSR verification failure.

If CSR verify fails in ca utility print out error messages.
Otherwise some errors give misleading output: for example
if the key size exceeds the library limit.

PR#2875

5 years agoMake no-ssl3 no-ssl2 do more sensible things.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 02:02:51 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
Make no-ssl3 no-ssl2 do more sensible things.

5 years agoClarify protocols supported.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 20:54:13 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Clarify protocols supported.

Update protocols supported and note that SSLv2 is effectively disabled
by default.

PR#3184

5 years agoHandle BER length encoding.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 13:04:36 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Handle BER length encoding.

Tolerate BER length encoding which may include leading zeroes.

PR#2746

5 years agox86_64 assembly pack: refine clang detection.
Andy Polyakov [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 15:23:21 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
x86_64 assembly pack: refine clang detection.

5 years agoTypo.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 11:42:04 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Typo.

PR#3107

5 years agoDon't disable state strings with no-ssl2
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 23:54:32 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Don't disable state strings with no-ssl2

Some state strings were erronously not compiled when no-ssl2
was set.

PR#3295

5 years agoFix compilation with -DSSL_DEBUG -DTLS_DEBUG -DKSSL_DEBUG
yogesh nagarkar [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 23:40:26 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Fix compilation with -DSSL_DEBUG -DTLS_DEBUG -DKSSL_DEBUG

PR#3141

5 years agoFix typo in ideatest.c
Andreas Westfeld [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 23:04:56 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Fix typo in ideatest.c

5 years agoRemove redundant check.
Ken Ballou [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 22:17:47 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Remove redundant check.

PR#3174

5 years agoFix for EVP_PBE_alg_add().
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 21:56:37 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Fix for EVP_PBE_alg_add().

In EVP_PBE_alg_add don't use the underlying NID for the cipher
as it may have a non-standard key size.

PR#3206

5 years agobn/asm/rsaz-avx2.pl: fix occasional failures.
Andy Polyakov [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 20:41:58 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
bn/asm/rsaz-avx2.pl: fix occasional failures.

5 years agoRT 487. Mention that generated primes are "at least" B<bits> long.
Rich Salz [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 19:59:08 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
RT 487.  Mention that generated primes are "at least" B<bits> long.

5 years agoTolerate critical AKID in CRLs.
Dr. Stephen Henson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 17:49:32 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Tolerate critical AKID in CRLs.

PR#3014

5 years agoAdd SHA256 Camellia ciphersuites from RFC5932
PK [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 17:22:51 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Add SHA256 Camellia ciphersuites from RFC5932

PR#2800

5 years agoHandle IPv6 addresses in OCSP_parse_url.
Tom Greenslade [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 16:30:59 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Handle IPv6 addresses in OCSP_parse_url.

PR#2783

5 years agoDon't advertise ECC ciphersuits in SSLv2 compatible client hello.
Tomas Mraz [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:49:22 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Don't advertise ECC ciphersuits in SSLv2 compatible client hello.

PR#3374