Remove resolved TODO
authorEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Thu, 13 Jul 2017 16:30:56 +0000 (18:30 +0200)
committerEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:18:28 +0000 (16:18 +0200)
Fixed in 5b8fa431ae8eb5a18ba913494119e394230d4b70

[ci skip]

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3924)

crypto/rsa/rsa_pk1.c

index efb16a0..5bc91c4 100644 (file)
@@ -226,8 +226,6 @@ int RSA_padding_check_PKCS1_type_2(unsigned char *to, int tlen,
      * We can't continue in constant-time because we need to copy the result
      * and we cannot fake its length. This unavoidably leaks timing
      * information at the API boundary.
-     * TODO(emilia): this could be addressed at the call site,
-     * see BoringSSL commit 0aa0767340baf925bda4804882aab0cb974b2d26.
      */
     if (!good) {
         mlen = -1;