Fix SSL_CTX_set_session_id_context() docs
authorTodd Short <tshort@akamai.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:55:13 +0000 (09:55 -0400)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 12:57:38 +0000 (13:57 +0100)
Also, use define rather than sizeof

Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9377)

doc/man3/SSL_CTX_set_session_id_context.pod
ssl/ssl_lib.c

index a77bf8e..ccc10a7 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ OpenSSL clients will check the session id context returned by the server
 when reusing a session.
 
 The maximum length of the B<sid_ctx> is limited to
-B<SSL_MAX_SSL_SESSION_ID_LENGTH>.
+B<SSL_MAX_SID_CTX_LENGTH>.
 
 =head1 WARNINGS
 
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ return the following values:
 =item Z<>0
 
 The length B<sid_ctx_len> of the session id context B<sid_ctx> exceeded
-the maximum allowed length of B<SSL_MAX_SSL_SESSION_ID_LENGTH>. The error
+the maximum allowed length of B<SSL_MAX_SID_CTX_LENGTH>. The error
 is logged to the error stack.
 
 =item Z<>1
index 211a828..c88368e 100644 (file)
@@ -877,7 +877,7 @@ int SSL_up_ref(SSL *s)
 int SSL_CTX_set_session_id_context(SSL_CTX *ctx, const unsigned char *sid_ctx,
                                    unsigned int sid_ctx_len)
 {
-    if (sid_ctx_len > sizeof(ctx->sid_ctx)) {
+    if (sid_ctx_len > SSL_MAX_SID_CTX_LENGTH) {
         SSLerr(SSL_F_SSL_CTX_SET_SESSION_ID_CONTEXT,
                SSL_R_SSL_SESSION_ID_CONTEXT_TOO_LONG);
         return 0;