Don't add $(EX_LIBS) to libssl.pc's Libs.private
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:53:23 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:55:48 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
Since libssl requires libcrypto and libcrypto.pc already has
Libs.private set exactly the same, there's no reason to repeat it in
libssl.pc.

Reviewed-by: Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5134)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 6f33fcb..f5c1014 100644 (file)
@@ -760,7 +760,6 @@ libssl.pc:
            echo 'Version: '$(VERSION); \
            echo 'Requires.private: libcrypto'; \
            echo 'Libs: -L$${libdir} -lssl'; \
-           echo 'Libs.private: $(EX_LIBS)'; \
            echo 'Cflags: -I$${includedir}' ) > libssl.pc
 
 openssl.pc: