Remove pointless free loop in X509_PURPOSE_cleanup()
authorKurt Cancemi <kurt@x64architecture.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 23:15:38 +0000 (19:15 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:58:58 +0000 (09:58 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1194)

crypto/x509v3/v3_purp.c

index ab3fd7e..fff0994 100644 (file)
@@ -229,10 +229,7 @@ static void xptable_free(X509_PURPOSE *p)
 
 void X509_PURPOSE_cleanup(void)
 {
-    unsigned int i;
     sk_X509_PURPOSE_pop_free(xptable, xptable_free);
-    for (i = 0; i < X509_PURPOSE_COUNT; i++)
-        xptable_free(xstandard + i);
     xptable = NULL;
 }