Move supportedgroup ext-block fields out of NO_EC
authorBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:55:30 +0000 (07:55 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:25:40 +0000 (08:25 -0500)
Now that we are moving to support named FFDH groups, these fields are not
ec-specific, so we need them to always be available.

This fixes the no-ec --strict-warnings build, since gcc
5.4.0-6ubuntu1~16.04.4 appears to always try to compile the static inline
functions from ssl_locl.h, even when they are not used in the current
compilation unit.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4518)

ssl/ssl_locl.h

index c73035d..78511c2 100644 (file)
@@ -541,9 +541,9 @@ struct ssl_session_st {
 # ifndef OPENSSL_NO_EC
         size_t ecpointformats_len;
         unsigned char *ecpointformats; /* peer's list */
+# endif                         /* OPENSSL_NO_EC */
         size_t supportedgroups_len;
         uint16_t *supportedgroups; /* peer's list */
-# endif                         /* OPENSSL_NO_EC */
     /* RFC4507 info */
         unsigned char *tick; /* Session ticket */
         size_t ticklen;      /* Session ticket length */
@@ -1202,10 +1202,10 @@ struct ssl_st {
         size_t ecpointformats_len;
         /* our list */
         unsigned char *ecpointformats;
+# endif                         /* OPENSSL_NO_EC */
         size_t supportedgroups_len;
         /* our list */
         uint16_t *supportedgroups;
-# endif                         /* OPENSSL_NO_EC */
         /* TLS Session Ticket extension override */
         TLS_SESSION_TICKET_EXT *session_ticket;
         /* TLS Session Ticket extension callback */