Fix test documentation.
authorDavid Benjamin <davidben@google.com>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 22:41:52 +0000 (18:41 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 8 Sep 2017 18:58:59 +0000 (13:58 -0500)
The instructions don't work.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4349)

test/README
test/README.ssltest.md

index d852680..37722e7 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ The second argument to `simple_test' is the test executable, and `simple_test'
 expects it to be located in test/
 
 For documentation on OpenSSL::Test::Simple, do
-`perldoc test/testlib/OpenSSL/Test/Simple.pm'.
+`perldoc util/perl/OpenSSL/Test/Simple.pm'.
 
 
 A recipe that runs a more complex test
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ A recipe that runs a more complex test
 
 For more complex tests, you will need to read up on Test::More and
 OpenSSL::Test.  Test::More is normally preinstalled, do `man Test::More' for
-documentation.  For OpenSSL::Test, do `perldoc test/testlib/OpenSSL/Test.pm'.
+documentation.  For OpenSSL::Test, do `perldoc util/perl/OpenSSL/Test.pm'.
 
 A script to start from could be this:
 
index 288dffa..c4540b4 100644 (file)
@@ -222,7 +222,7 @@ client => {
 ```
 $ ./config
 $ cd test
-$ TOP=.. perl -I testlib/ generate_ssl_tests.pl ssl-tests/my.conf.in \
+$ TOP=.. perl -I ../util/perl/ generate_ssl_tests.pl ssl-tests/my.conf.in \
   > ssl-tests/my.conf
 ```
 
@@ -231,7 +231,7 @@ where `my.conf.in` is your test input file.
 For example, to generate the test cases in `ssl-tests/01-simple.conf.in`, do
 
 ```
-$ TOP=.. perl -I testlib/ generate_ssl_tests.pl ssl-tests/01-simple.conf.in > ssl-tests/01-simple.conf
+$ TOP=.. perl -I ../util/perl/ generate_ssl_tests.pl ssl-tests/01-simple.conf.in > ssl-tests/01-simple.conf
 ```
 
 Alternatively (hackish but simple), you can comment out