Handle CTRL-C as non-redoable abort signal
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 14:57:25 +0000 (16:57 +0200)
committerBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 10:20:10 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
This is a bit annoying, if for instance "openssl genrsa -aes128"
tries to read a 4+ character size password, but CTRL-C does no longer
work after a RETURN key, since the flag UI_FLAG_REDOABLE is set by
UI_set_result_ex, together with the error "You must type in 4 to 1023 characters".
Thus remove the REDOABLE flag to allow CTRL-C to work.

[extended tests]

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9170)

crypto/ui/ui_lib.c

index a3a0065..8c3502e 100644 (file)
@@ -500,6 +500,7 @@ int UI_process(UI *ui)
     if (ui->meth->ui_flush != NULL)
         switch (ui->meth->ui_flush(ui)) {
         case -1:               /* Interrupt/Cancel/something... */
+            ui->flags &= ~UI_FLAG_REDOABLE;
             ok = -2;
             goto err;
         case 0:                /* Errors */
@@ -517,6 +518,7 @@ int UI_process(UI *ui)
                                              sk_UI_STRING_value(ui->strings,
                                                                 i))) {
             case -1:           /* Interrupt/Cancel/something... */
+                ui->flags &= ~UI_FLAG_REDOABLE;
                 ok = -2;
                 goto err;
             case 0:            /* Errors */