APPS: Remove unnecessary NULL check of uri in load_cert_pass()
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 22 May 2020 17:09:45 +0000 (19:09 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 6 Jun 2020 08:34:16 +0000 (10:34 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Viktor Dukhovni <viktor@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11873)

apps/lib/apps.c

index df4450d..6fd27c3 100644 (file)
@@ -438,10 +438,6 @@ X509 *load_cert_pass(const char *uri, int maybe_stdin,
 
     if (desc == NULL)
         desc = "certificate";
 
     if (desc == NULL)
         desc = "certificate";
-    if (uri == NULL) {
-        unbuffer(stdin);
-        uri = "";
-    }
     (void)load_key_cert_crl(uri, maybe_stdin, pass, desc, NULL, &cert, NULL);
     if (cert == NULL) {
         BIO_printf(bio_err, "Unable to load %s\n", desc);
     (void)load_key_cert_crl(uri, maybe_stdin, pass, desc, NULL, &cert, NULL);
     if (cert == NULL) {
         BIO_printf(bio_err, "Unable to load %s\n", desc);