Replace misleading error message when loading PEM
authorTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Mon, 11 May 2020 15:15:40 +0000 (17:15 +0200)
committerTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Tue, 12 May 2020 17:23:49 +0000 (19:23 +0200)
The error message "short header" when the end line
of PEM data cannot be identified is misleading.
Replace it with already existing "bad end line" error.

Fixes #8815

Reviewed-by: Ben Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11793)

crypto/pem/pem_lib.c

index f5ed70d..40a31de 100644 (file)
@@ -824,7 +824,7 @@ static int get_header_and_data(BIO *bp, BIO **header, BIO **data, char *name,
         flags_mask = ~0u;
         len = BIO_gets(bp, linebuf, LINESIZE);
         if (len <= 0) {
-            PEMerr(PEM_F_GET_HEADER_AND_DATA, PEM_R_SHORT_HEADER);
+            PEMerr(PEM_F_GET_HEADER_AND_DATA, PEM_R_BAD_END_LINE);
             goto err;
         }