Revert "RT4526: Call TerminateProcess, not ExitProcess"
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:59:42 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 16:37:37 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
This reverts commit 9c1a9ccf65d0ea1912675d3a622fa8e51b524b9e.

TerminateProcess is asynchronous, so the code as written in the above
commit is not correct. It is also probably not needed in the speed
case. Reverting in order to figure out the correct solution.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/speed.c
ms/uplink.c

index f439d0d..3b162e1 100644 (file)
@@ -314,7 +314,7 @@ static double Time_F(int s)
         if (thr == NULL) {
             DWORD err = GetLastError();
             BIO_printf(bio_err, "unable to CreateThread (%lu)", err);
-            TerminateProcess(GetCurrentProcess(), err);
+            ExitProcess(err);
         }
         while (!schlock)
             Sleep(0);           /* scheduler spinlock */
index 2096f2c..7f7abfb 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ static TCHAR msg[128];
 static void unimplemented(void)
 {
     OPENSSL_showfatal(sizeof(TCHAR) == sizeof(char) ? "%s\n" : "%S\n", msg);
-    TerminateProcess(GetCurrentProcess(), 1);
+    ExitProcess(1);
 }
 
 void OPENSSL_Uplink(volatile void **table, int index)