Make it possible to disable fuzz testing
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 15:07:44 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 15:43:51 +0000 (17:43 +0200)
These tests take a very long time on some platforms, and arent't
always strictly necessary.  This makes it possible to turn them
off.  The necessary binaries are still built, though, in case
someone still wants to do a manual run.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Configure
test/recipes/05-test_fuzz.t

index 1331360..b95f311 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -342,6 +342,7 @@ my @disablables = (
     "filenames",
     "fuzz-libfuzzer",
     "fuzz-afl",
+    "fuzz-test",
     "gost",
     "heartbeats",
     "hw(-.+)?",
index d152925..f1ccfe3 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,6 +15,9 @@ use OpenSSL::Test::Utils;
 
 setup("test_fuzz");
 
+plan skip_all => "Fuzz testing is disabled by this OpenSSL build"
+    if disabled("fuzz-test");
+
 my @fuzzers = ('asn1', 'asn1parse', 'bignum', 'bndiv', 'conf', 'crl', 'server', 'x509');
 if (!disabled("cms")) {
     push @fuzzers, 'cms';