Make opt_imax visible in all apps
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Fri, 29 Jan 2016 22:23:03 +0000 (17:23 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Fri, 29 Jan 2016 23:46:55 +0000 (18:46 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/apps.h
apps/opt.c

index 99bcd50..b6e894d 100644 (file)
 #  define openssl_fdset(a,b) FD_SET(a, b)
 # endif
 
+# if defined(__STDC_VERSION__) && __STDC_VERSION__ >= 199901L && \
+     defined(INTMAX_MAX) && defined(UINTMAX_MAX)
+int opt_imax(const char *value, intmax_t *result);
+int opt_umax(const char *value, uintmax_t *result);
+# else
+#  define opt_imax opt_long
+#  define opt_umax opt_ulong
+# endif
+
 int app_RAND_load_file(const char *file, int dont_warn);
 int app_RAND_write_file(const char *file);
 /*
index 17ac474..14e05de 100644 (file)
@@ -75,12 +75,6 @@ static const OPTIONS *unknown;
 static const OPTIONS *opts;
 static char prog[40];
 
-#if !defined(__STDC_VERSION__) || __STDC_VERSION__ < 199901L || \
-    !defined(INTMAX_MAX) && !defined(UINTMAX_MAX)
-#define opt_imax opt_long
-#define opt_umax opt_ulong
-#endif
-
 /*
  * Return the simple name of the program; removing various platform gunk.
  */