Clean up some doc nits
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Thu, 21 May 2020 21:21:27 +0000 (17:21 -0400)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <matthias.st.pierre@ncp-e.com>
Tue, 26 May 2020 22:35:00 +0000 (00:35 +0200)
Mostly "No items in =over/=back list"

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Shane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11902)

doc/man3/X509_get0_distinguishing_id.pod
doc/man7/EVP_MD-common.pod

index 20a6741..7db260c 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,9 @@ The Distinguishing ID is defined in FIPS 196 as follows:
 
 =over 4
 
-I<Distinguishing  identifier>: information which unambiguously distinguishes
+=item I<Distinguishing  identifier>
+
+Information which unambiguously distinguishes
 an entity in the authentication process.
 
 =back
index 7838449..58d8ed5 100644 (file)
@@ -7,11 +7,8 @@ EVP_MD-common - The OpenSSL EVP_MD implementations, common things
 =head1 DESCRIPTION
 
 All the OpenSSL EVP_MD implementations understand the following
-L<OSSL_PARAM(3)> entries:
-
-=over 4
-
-Gettable with L<EVP_MD_get_params(3)>:
+L<OSSL_PARAM(3)> entries that are
+gettable with L<EVP_MD_get_params(3)>, as well as these:
 
 =over 4
 
@@ -49,8 +46,6 @@ This value can also be retrieved with L<EVP_MD_flags(3)>.
 
 =back
 
-=back
-
 =head1 SEE ALSO
 
 L<EVP_MD_get_params(3)>, L<provider-digest(7)>