Useless conf != NULL test
authorFdaSilvaYY <fdasilvayy@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Dec 2017 14:49:13 +0000 (15:49 +0100)
committerFdaSilvaYY <fdasilvayy@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Dec 2017 22:59:56 +0000 (23:59 +0100)
check is already made 10 line above.
clean commented code

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4885)

apps/ca.c

index d08db6b..ea2750a 100644 (file)
--- a/apps/ca.c
+++ b/apps/ca.c
@@ -442,30 +442,23 @@ end_of_options:
         && (section = lookup_conf(conf, BASE_SECTION, ENV_DEFAULT_CA)) == NULL)
         goto end;
 
-    if (conf != NULL) {
-        p = NCONF_get_string(conf, NULL, "oid_file");
-        if (p == NULL)
-            ERR_clear_error();
-        if (p != NULL) {
-            BIO *oid_bio;
+    p = NCONF_get_string(conf, NULL, "oid_file");
+    if (p == NULL)
+        ERR_clear_error();
+    if (p != NULL) {
+        BIO *oid_bio = BIO_new_file(p, "r");
 
-            oid_bio = BIO_new_file(p, "r");
-            if (oid_bio == NULL) {
-                /*-
-                BIO_printf(bio_err,"problems opening %s for extra oid's\n",p);
-                ERR_print_errors(bio_err);
-                */
-                ERR_clear_error();
-            } else {
-                OBJ_create_objects(oid_bio);
-                BIO_free(oid_bio);
-            }
-        }
-        if (!add_oid_section(conf)) {
-            ERR_print_errors(bio_err);
-            goto end;
+        if (oid_bio == NULL) {
+            ERR_clear_error();
+        } else {
+            OBJ_create_objects(oid_bio);
+            BIO_free(oid_bio);
         }
     }
+    if (!add_oid_section(conf)) {
+        ERR_print_errors(bio_err);
+        goto end;
+    }
 
     app_RAND_load_conf(conf, BASE_SECTION);