coverity resource leak fixes in apps/pkeyutl
authorShane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Sun, 7 Apr 2019 01:45:36 +0000 (11:45 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 00:21:22 +0000 (10:21 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8691)

apps/pkeyutl.c

index 7f1e621..c8cac0d 100644 (file)
@@ -688,7 +688,7 @@ static int do_raw_keyop(int pkey_op, EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx,
         if (filesize < 0) {
             BIO_printf(bio_err,
                        "Error: unable to determine file size for oneshot operation\n");
-            return rv;
+            goto end;
         }
         mbuf = app_malloc(filesize, "oneshot sign/verify buffer");
         switch(pkey_op) {
@@ -717,7 +717,6 @@ static int do_raw_keyop(int pkey_op, EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx,
             }
             break;
         }
-        OPENSSL_free(mbuf);
         goto end;
     }
 
@@ -767,6 +766,7 @@ static int do_raw_keyop(int pkey_op, EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx,
     }
 
  end:
+    OPENSSL_free(mbuf);
     EVP_MD_CTX_free(mctx);
     return rv;
 }