unix-Makefile.tmpl: omit lib<rary>.a updates from directory targets.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 26 Jun 2016 16:20:39 +0000 (18:20 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:28:07 +0000 (23:28 +0200)
Since corresponding rule was removed from windows-makefile.tmpl out
of necessity, question popped if it's appropriate to harmonize even
unix-Makefile.tmpl. Note that as long as you work on single directory
'make lib<rary>.a' is effectively equivalent to 'make <dir/ectory>'
prior this modification.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 34971a9..2ec5076 100644 (file)
@@ -1086,10 +1086,7 @@ EOF
           next unless defined($unified_info{dirinfo}->{$dir}->{products}->{$type});
           if ($type eq "lib") {
               foreach my $lib (@{$unified_info{dirinfo}->{$dir}->{products}->{$type}}) {
-                  push @actions, <<"EOF";
-       \$(AR) $lib$libext \$\?
-       \$(RANLIB) $lib$libext || echo Never mind.
-EOF
+                  push @actions, "";
               }
           } else {
               foreach my $prod (@{$unified_info{dirinfo}->{$dir}->{products}->{$type}}) {