Fix -Wshadow warnings in mingw builds.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 14:05:32 +0000 (16:05 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 29 Sep 2015 16:05:55 +0000 (18:05 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/speed.c
crypto/rand/rand_win.c

index 4b53f61..046c0b2 100644 (file)
@@ -297,9 +297,9 @@ static double Time_F(int s)
         schlock = 0;
         thr = CreateThread(NULL, 4096, sleepy, NULL, 0, NULL);
         if (thr == NULL) {
-            DWORD ret = GetLastError();
-            BIO_printf(bio_err, "unable to CreateThread (%d)", ret);
-            ExitProcess(ret);
+            DWORD err = GetLastError();
+            BIO_printf(bio_err, "unable to CreateThread (%lu)", err);
+            ExitProcess(err);
         }
         while (!schlock)
             Sleep(0);           /* scheduler spinlock */
index e926429..a91014b 100644 (file)
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ typedef NET_API_STATUS(NET_API_FUNCTION *NETFREE) (LPBYTE);
 
 int RAND_poll(void)
 {
-    MEMORYSTATUS m;
+    MEMORYSTATUS mst;
     HCRYPTPROV hProvider = 0;
     DWORD w;
     int good = 0;
@@ -558,8 +558,8 @@ int RAND_poll(void)
     readtimer();
 
     /* memory usage statistics */
-    GlobalMemoryStatus(&m);
-    RAND_add(&m, sizeof(m), 1);
+    GlobalMemoryStatus(&mst);
+    RAND_add(&mst, sizeof(mst), 1);
 
     /* process ID */
     w = GetCurrentProcessId();