Remove useless locking code
authorAlessandro Ghedini <alessandro@ghedini.me>
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 19:38:39 +0000 (20:38 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Tue, 24 Nov 2015 21:38:32 +0000 (22:38 +0100)
Follow-up to 070c233.

Signed-off-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
GH: #454

crypto/x509/x509_lu.c

index b61d757..e2cbf51 100644 (file)
@@ -527,12 +527,10 @@ STACK_OF(X509_CRL) *X509_STORE_get1_crls(X509_STORE_CTX *ctx, X509_NAME *nm)
     X509_CRL *x;
     X509_OBJECT *obj, xobj;
     sk = sk_X509_CRL_new_null();
-    CRYPTO_w_lock(CRYPTO_LOCK_X509_STORE);
 
     /*
      * Always do lookup to possibly add new CRLs to cache
      */
-    CRYPTO_w_unlock(CRYPTO_LOCK_X509_STORE);
     if (!X509_STORE_get_by_subject(ctx, X509_LU_CRL, nm, &xobj)) {
         sk_X509_CRL_free(sk);
         return NULL;