dso: eliminate VMS code on non-VMS systems
authorGeoff Thorpe <geoff@openssl.org>
Sun, 27 Apr 2014 20:06:50 +0000 (16:06 -0400)
committerGeoff Thorpe <geoff@openssl.org>
Fri, 2 May 2014 01:59:36 +0000 (21:59 -0400)
Even though the meat of dso_vms.c is compiled out on non-VMS builds,
the (pre-)compiler still traverses some of the macro handling. This
trips up at least one non-VMS build configuration, so this commit
makes the skip-VMS case more robust.

Signed-off-by: Geoff Thorpe <geoff@openssl.org>
crypto/dso/dso_vms.c

index eee20d1..868513c 100644 (file)
 #include <errno.h>
 #include "cryptlib.h"
 #include <openssl/dso.h>
-#ifdef OPENSSL_SYS_VMS
+
+#ifndef OPENSSL_SYS_VMS
+DSO_METHOD *DSO_METHOD_vms(void)
+       {
+       return NULL;
+       }
+#else
+
 #pragma message disable DOLLARID
 #include <rms.h>
 #include <lib$routines.h>
@@ -69,7 +76,6 @@
 #include <descrip.h>
 #include <starlet.h>
 #include "vms_rms.h"
-#endif
 
 /* Some compiler options may mask the declaration of "_malloc32". */
 #if __INITIAL_POINTER_SIZE && defined _ANSI_C_SOURCE
 #endif /* __INITIAL_POINTER_SIZE && defined _ANSI_C_SOURCE */
 
 
-#ifndef OPENSSL_SYS_VMS
-DSO_METHOD *DSO_METHOD_vms(void)
-       {
-       return NULL;
-       }
-#else
 #pragma message disable DOLLARID
 
 static int vms_load(DSO *dso);