Revert "Use memcmp() instead of CRYPTO_memcmp() when fuzzing"
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 17:27:22 +0000 (18:27 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 17:54:39 +0000 (18:54 +0100)
This reverts commit 3aad8e18707bccaabee5f111de2db0696b45781c.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
GH: #2686

crypto/cryptlib.c
e_os.h

index f916193..01b8ce5 100644 (file)
@@ -324,7 +324,6 @@ void OPENSSL_die(const char *message, const char *file, int line)
  * pointers to volatile to not be emitted in some rare,
  * never needed in real life, pieces of code.
  */
-# undef CRYPTO_memcmp
 int CRYPTO_memcmp(const volatile void * volatile in_a,
                   const volatile void * volatile in_b,
                   size_t len)
diff --git a/e_os.h b/e_os.h
index d2f4d3f..eafa862 100644 (file)
--- a/e_os.h
+++ b/e_os.h
@@ -513,10 +513,6 @@ struct servent *getservbyname(const char *name, const char *proto);
 
 #define OSSL_NELEM(x)    (sizeof(x)/sizeof(x[0]))
 
-#ifdef FUZZING_BUILD_MODE_UNSAFE_FOR_PRODUCTION
-# define CRYPTO_memcmp memcmp
-#endif
-
 #ifdef  __cplusplus
 }
 #endif