Unified - adapt the generation of padlock assembler to use GENERATE
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:50:52 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 7 Mar 2016 17:28:25 +0000 (18:28 +0100)
This gets rid of the BEGINRAW..ENDRAW sections in engines/build.info.

This also moves the assembler generating perl scripts to take the
output file name as last command line argument, where necessary.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
engines/Makefile.in
engines/build.info

index 1645ad5..cc61427 100644 (file)
@@ -72,9 +72,9 @@ lib:  $(LIBOBJ) $(TESTLIBOBJ)
        touch lib
 
 e_padlock-x86.s:       asm/e_padlock-x86.pl
-       $(PERL) asm/e_padlock-x86.pl $(PERLASM_SCHEME) $(CFLAGS) $(PROCESSOR) $@
+       $(PERL) asm/e_padlock-x86.pl $(PERLASM_SCHEME) $(CFLAGS) $(PROCESSOR) $@
 e_padlock-x86_64.s:    asm/e_padlock-x86_64.pl
-       $(PERL) asm/e_padlock-x86_64.pl $(PERLASM_SCHEME) $@
+       $(PERL) asm/e_padlock-x86_64.pl $(PERLASM_SCHEME) $@
 
 subdirs:
        @target=all; $(RECURSIVE_MAKE)
index b401ab0..c8fba26 100644 (file)
@@ -21,9 +21,5 @@ ELSE
  INCLUDE[ossltest]={- rel2abs(catdir($builddir,"../include")) -} ../include
 ENDIF
 
-BEGINRAW[Makefile]
-{- $builddir -}/e_padlock-x86.s:       {- $sourcedir -}/asm/e_padlock-x86.pl
-       CC="$(CC)" $(PERL) {- $sourcedir -}/asm/e_padlock-x86.pl $(PERLASM_SCHEME) $(CFLAGS) $(PROCESSOR) > $@
-{- $builddir -}/e_padlock-x86_64.s:    {- $sourcedir -}/asm/e_padlock-x86_64.pl
-       CC="$(CC)" $(PERL) {- $sourcedir -}/asm/e_padlock-x86_64.pl $(PERLASM_SCHEME) > $@
-ENDRAW[Makefile]
+GENERATE[e_padlock-x86.s]=asm/e_padlock-x86.pl $(PERLASM_SCHEME) $(CFLAGS) $(PROCESSOR)
+GENERATE[e_padlock-x86_64.s]=asm/e_padlock-x86_64.pl $(PERLASM_SCHEME)