reject zero block length in PKCS12 keygen
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Wed, 4 May 2016 12:13:24 +0000 (13:13 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Wed, 4 May 2016 12:20:49 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/pkcs12/p12_key.c

index 1a1ea70..764f91b 100644 (file)
@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@ int PKCS12_key_gen_uni(unsigned char *pass, int passlen, unsigned char *salt,
 #endif
     v = EVP_MD_block_size(md_type);
     u = EVP_MD_size(md_type);
-    if (u < 0)
+    if (u < 0 || v <= 0)
         goto err;
     D = OPENSSL_malloc(v);
     Ai = OPENSSL_malloc(u);