EVP_EncryptInit.pod: fix example
authorPatrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Wed, 27 May 2020 14:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
committerPatrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Thu, 28 May 2020 18:46:29 +0000 (20:46 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Patrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11976)

doc/man3/EVP_EncryptInit.pod

index ad4297d..88d0e7d 100644 (file)
@@ -770,7 +770,7 @@ with a 128-bit key:
 
      /* Don't set key or IV right away; we want to check lengths */
      ctx = EVP_CIPHER_CTX_new();
-     EVP_CipherInit_ex(&ctx, EVP_aes_128_cbc(), NULL, NULL, NULL,
+     EVP_CipherInit_ex(ctx, EVP_aes_128_cbc(), NULL, NULL, NULL,
                        do_encrypt);
      OPENSSL_assert(EVP_CIPHER_CTX_key_length(ctx) == 16);
      OPENSSL_assert(EVP_CIPHER_CTX_iv_length(ctx) == 16);