modes/asm/ghash-x86_64.pl: refine GNU assembler version detection.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:07:06 +0000 (20:07 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 27 Feb 2016 20:14:18 +0000 (21:14 +0100)
Even though AVX support was added in GAS 2.19 vpclmulqdq was apparently
added in 2.20.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/modes/asm/aesni-gcm-x86_64.pl
crypto/modes/asm/ghash-x86_64.pl

index 53b961b..8f5026b 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ die "can't locate x86_64-xlate.pl";
 
 if (`$ENV{CC} -Wa,-v -c -o /dev/null -x assembler /dev/null 2>&1`
                =~ /GNU assembler version ([2-9]\.[0-9]+)/) {
 
 if (`$ENV{CC} -Wa,-v -c -o /dev/null -x assembler /dev/null 2>&1`
                =~ /GNU assembler version ([2-9]\.[0-9]+)/) {
-       $avx = ($1>=2.19) + ($1>=2.22);
+       $avx = ($1>=2.20) + ($1>=2.22);
 }
 
 if (!$avx && $win64 && ($flavour =~ /nasm/ || $ENV{ASM} =~ /nasm/) &&
 }
 
 if (!$avx && $win64 && ($flavour =~ /nasm/ || $ENV{ASM} =~ /nasm/) &&
index 47a80eb..006215e 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ die "can't locate x86_64-xlate.pl";
 
 if (`$ENV{CC} -Wa,-v -c -o /dev/null -x assembler /dev/null 2>&1`
                =~ /GNU assembler version ([2-9]\.[0-9]+)/) {
 
 if (`$ENV{CC} -Wa,-v -c -o /dev/null -x assembler /dev/null 2>&1`
                =~ /GNU assembler version ([2-9]\.[0-9]+)/) {
-       $avx = ($1>=2.19) + ($1>=2.22);
+       $avx = ($1>=2.20) + ($1>=2.22);
 }
 
 if (!$avx && $win64 && ($flavour =~ /nasm/ || $ENV{ASM} =~ /nasm/) &&
 }
 
 if (!$avx && $win64 && ($flavour =~ /nasm/ || $ENV{ASM} =~ /nasm/) &&