Add checks for alloc failing.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 5 Sep 2017 21:21:38 +0000 (17:21 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 13:52:16 +0000 (09:52 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4341)

crypto/ct/ct_log.c
crypto/pkcs12/p12_mutl.c

index 6db4c3e..ec6fa38 100644 (file)
@@ -198,6 +198,8 @@ int CTLOG_STORE_load_file(CTLOG_STORE *store, const char *file)
     char *enabled_logs;
     CTLOG_STORE_LOAD_CTX* load_ctx = ctlog_store_load_ctx_new();
 
+    if (load_ctx == NULL)
+        goto end;
     load_ctx->log_store = store;
     load_ctx->conf = NCONF_new(NULL);
     if (load_ctx->conf == NULL)
index 899a12e..a9e2202 100644 (file)
@@ -124,8 +124,8 @@ static int pkcs12_gen_mac(PKCS12 *p12, const char *pass, int passlen,
         PKCS12err(PKCS12_F_PKCS12_GEN_MAC, PKCS12_R_KEY_GEN_ERROR);
         return 0;
     }
-    hmac = HMAC_CTX_new();
-    if (!HMAC_Init_ex(hmac, key, md_size, md_type, NULL)
+    if ((hmac = HMAC_CTX_new()) == NULL
+        || !HMAC_Init_ex(hmac, key, md_size, md_type, NULL)
         || !HMAC_Update(hmac, p12->authsafes->d.data->data,
                         p12->authsafes->d.data->length)
         || !HMAC_Final(hmac, mac, maclen)) {