Handle multi-line "written by/for" comments.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Sun, 1 May 2016 13:23:38 +0000 (09:23 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 2 May 2016 12:27:39 +0000 (08:27 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
util/copyright.pl

index ccc70af..4367f15 100644 (file)
@@ -30,6 +30,12 @@ sub check_comment()
         }
     }
 
+    # Look for a multi-line "written by" comment.
+    if ( ! $skipit ) {
+        my $text = join('', @lines);
+        $skipit = 1 if $text =~ m/Written by.*for the OpenSSL Project/is;
+    }
+
     print @lines unless $skipit;
     return $skipit;
 }