VMS: fix library compatibility settings in util/mkdef.pl
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:37:19 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 12:42:41 +0000 (13:42 +0100)
The regexp to parse the incoming version number was flawed, and since
we allow ourselves to add missing APIs in PATCH releases, the
compatibility settings still need to include the PATCH part of the
version number.

Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7858)

util/mkdef.pl

index 469bc25..189e5b3 100755 (executable)
@@ -386,7 +386,9 @@ _____
 _____
 
     if (defined $version) {
-        my ($libvmajor, $libvminor) = $version =~ /^(\d+)_(\d+)$/;
+        $version =~ /^(\d+)\.(\d+)\.(\d+)/;
+        my $libvmajor = $1;
+        my $libvminor = $2 * 100 + $3;
         print <<"_____";
 GSMATCH=LEQUAL,$libvmajor,$libvminor;
 _____