crypto/x509/v3_alt.c: make 'othername' a bit bigger
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 06:43:18 +0000 (08:43 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:52:01 +0000 (15:52 +0200)
We want to fill 'othername' with the contents of 'oline' (256 bytes)
plus some additional text.  We need to ensure that 'othername' is
large enough to contain this.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11656)

crypto/x509/v3_alt.c

index f15bbdb..52e936a 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ STACK_OF(CONF_VALUE) *i2v_GENERAL_NAME(X509V3_EXT_METHOD *method,
                                        STACK_OF(CONF_VALUE) *ret)
 {
     unsigned char *p;
-    char othername[256];
+    char othername[300];
     char oline[256], htmp[5];
     int i;