SSL_COMP_add_compression_method: exit if allocating the new compression method struct...
authorJonas Maebe <jonas.maebe@elis.ugent.be>
Mon, 2 Dec 2013 21:07:02 +0000 (22:07 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 17:35:17 +0000 (18:35 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
ssl/ssl_ciph.c

index 1599d79..133d9d9 100644 (file)
@@ -1962,6 +1962,13 @@ int SSL_COMP_add_compression_method(int id, COMP_METHOD *cm)
 
        MemCheck_off();
        comp=(SSL_COMP *)OPENSSL_malloc(sizeof(SSL_COMP));
+       if (comp == NULL)
+               {
+               MemCheck_on();
+               SSLerr(SSL_F_SSL_COMP_ADD_COMPRESSION_METHOD,ERR_R_MALLOC_FAILURE);
+               return(1);
+               }
+
        comp->id=id;
        comp->method=cm;
        load_builtin_compressions();