Minor doc fixes for EVP_MAC.
authorDavid Makepeace <david.p.makepeace@oracle.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 04:03:15 +0000 (14:03 +1000)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:32:24 +0000 (00:32 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7716)

doc/man3/EVP_MAC.pod
doc/man7/EVP_MAC_HMAC.pod

index 58a3470..0e0d749 100644 (file)
@@ -111,7 +111,7 @@ This functions takes variable arguments, the exact expected arguments
 depend on C<cmd>.
 EVP_MAC_ctrl() can be called both before and after EVP_MAC_init(), but
 the effect will depend on what control is being use.
-See </CONTROLS> below for a description of standard controls.
+See L</CONTROLS> below for a description of standard controls.
 
 EVP_MAC_vctrl() is the variant of EVP_MAC_ctrl() that takes a
 C<va_list> argument instead of variadic arguments.
index b5ae94d..c8aa047 100644 (file)
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ There are no corresponding string control types.
 
 These work as described in L<EVP_MAC(3)/CONTROLS>.
 
-EVP_MAC_ctrl_str() type string for B<EVP_MAC_CTRL_SET_DIGEST>: "digest"
+EVP_MAC_ctrl_str() type string for B<EVP_MAC_CTRL_SET_MD>: "digest"
 
 The value is expected to be the name of a cipher.