PPC assembler pack: add some PPC970/G5 performance data.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 20:48:34 +0000 (21:48 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 12:24:52 +0000 (13:24 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/aes/asm/vpaes-ppc.pl
crypto/chacha/asm/chacha-ppc.pl

index 3563f6d..3c771a7 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,8 @@
 # 128-bit key.
 #
 #              aes-ppc.pl              this
-# G4e          35.5/52.1/(23.8)        11.9(*)/15.4
+# PPC74x0/G4e  35.5/52.1/(23.8)        11.9(*)/15.4
+# PPC970/G5    37.9/55.0/(28.5)        22.2/28.5
 # POWER6       42.7/54.3/(28.2)        63.0/92.8(**)
 # POWER7       32.3/42.9/(18.4)        18.5/23.3
 #
index 7da99e0..f972ee4 100755 (executable)
@@ -23,7 +23,8 @@
 #                      IALU/gcc-4.x    3xAltiVec+1xIALU
 #
 # Freescale e300       13.6/+115%      -
-# PPC74x0              6.81/+310%      4.66
+# PPC74x0/G4e          6.81/+310%      4.66
+# PPC970/G5            9.29/+160%      4.60
 # POWER7               8.62/+61%       4.27
 # POWER8               8.70/+51%       3.96