PR 719: Configure not exiting with child status
authornnposter@users.sourceforge.net <nnposter@users.sourceforge.net>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 03:36:27 +0000 (23:36 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:45:49 +0000 (14:45 -0400)
If subcommand fails, just die.
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Configure

index 3ea6ca3..b0a36a4 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -2038,7 +2038,7 @@ EOF
        $make_targets .= " links" if $symlink;
        $make_targets .= " depend" if $depflags ne $default_depflags && $make_depend;
        $make_targets .= " gentests" if $symlink;
-       (system $make_command.$make_targets) == 0 or exit $?
+       (system $make_command.$make_targets) == 0 or die "make $make_targets failed"
                if $make_targets ne "";
        if ( $fipscanisteronly )
                {}