Update CHANGES and NEWS for new release
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 25 May 2017 09:57:25 +0000 (10:57 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 25 May 2017 11:44:30 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3548)

CHANGES
NEWS

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 11ca198..f20a025 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -4,8 +4,6 @@
 
  Changes between 1.0.2k and 1.0.2l [xx XXX xxxx]
 
-  *)
-
   *) Have 'config' recognise 64-bit mingw and choose 'mingw64' as the target
      platform rather than 'mingw'.
      [Richard Levitte]
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index d73ca63..b1cc684 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.0.2k and OpenSSL 1.0.2l [under development]
 
-      o
+      o config now recognises 64-bit mingw and chooses mingw64 instead of mingw
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.0.2j and OpenSSL 1.0.2k [26 Jan 2017]