Some interfaces may have IPv6 addresses even if an IPv6 address is not
authorBen Laurie <ben@links.org>
Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:42:14 +0000 (17:42 +0100)
committerBen Laurie <ben@links.org>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 10:29:34 +0000 (11:29 +0100)
"configured on the local system". Whatever that means. Example that is biting
me is loopback has ::1 as an address, but the network interface is v4 only.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/bio/b_addr.c

index e5352db..b77fd4b 100644 (file)
@@ -666,9 +666,6 @@ int BIO_lookup(const char *host, const char *service,
         struct addrinfo hints;
         memset(&hints, 0, sizeof hints);
 
-# ifdef AI_ADDRCONFIG
-        hints.ai_flags = AI_ADDRCONFIG;
-# endif
         hints.ai_family = family;
         hints.ai_socktype = socktype;