"EC_POINT_invert" was checking "dbl" function pointer instead of "invert".
authorBilly Brumley <bbrumley@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 21:08:23 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 21:18:40 +0000 (22:18 +0100)
PR#2569

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/ec/ec_lib.c

index f7b2025..a295a84 100644 (file)
@@ -945,7 +945,7 @@ int EC_POINT_dbl(const EC_GROUP *group, EC_POINT *r, const EC_POINT *a, BN_CTX *
 
 int EC_POINT_invert(const EC_GROUP *group, EC_POINT *a, BN_CTX *ctx)
        {
-       if (group->meth->dbl == 0)
+       if (group->meth->invert == 0)
                {
                ECerr(EC_F_EC_POINT_INVERT, ERR_R_SHOULD_NOT_HAVE_BEEN_CALLED);
                return 0;