Really fail if we have a test failure
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 31 May 2019 13:34:13 +0000 (14:34 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 12:27:11 +0000 (13:27 +0100)
Commit c5f7a99645a broke the test framework such that some tests might
fail, but the test framework still gives a PASS result overall.

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9056)

test/testutil/driver.c

index 2da83ed..7a1a589 100644 (file)
@@ -353,6 +353,8 @@ int run_tests(const char *test_prog_name)
             verdict = all_tests[i].test_fn();
             test_verdict(verdict, "%d - %s", ii + 1, test_title);
             finalize(verdict != 0);
+            if (verdict == 0)
+                num_failed++;
         } else {
             int num_failed_inner = 0;