Configurations: Fix "android" configuration target
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 21:55:09 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 14 Mar 2020 03:30:21 +0000 (04:30 +0100)
This target gave '-pie' as a C flag when it should be a linker flag.
Additionally, we add '-fPIE' as C flag for binaries.

Fixes #11237

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11238)

Configurations/15-android.conf

index d867497..d3b2ff6 100644 (file)
@@ -168,7 +168,8 @@ my %targets = (
         cppflags         => add(sub { android_ndk()->{cppflags} }),
         cxxflags         => add(sub { android_ndk()->{cflags} }),
         bn_ops           => sub { android_ndk()->{bn_ops} },
-        bin_cflags       => "-pie",
+        bin_cflags       => "-fPIE",
+        bin_lflags       => "-pie",
         enable           => [ ],
     },
     "android-arm" => {