Fix irregularities in GENERAL_NAME_print().
authorTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 07:33:30 +0000 (09:33 +0200)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Sat, 6 Aug 2016 01:36:42 +0000 (21:36 -0400)
Add colon when printing Registered ID.
Remove extra space when printing DirName.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1401)

crypto/x509v3/v3_alt.c

index 34b950e..0364e33 100644 (file)
@@ -158,7 +158,7 @@ int GENERAL_NAME_print(BIO *out, GENERAL_NAME *gen)
         break;
 
     case GEN_DIRNAME:
-        BIO_printf(out, "DirName: ");
+        BIO_printf(out, "DirName:");
         X509_NAME_print_ex(out, gen->d.dirn, 0, XN_FLAG_ONELINE);
         break;
 
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ int GENERAL_NAME_print(BIO *out, GENERAL_NAME *gen)
         break;
 
     case GEN_RID:
-        BIO_printf(out, "Registered ID");
+        BIO_printf(out, "Registered ID:");
         i2a_ASN1_OBJECT(out, gen->d.rid);
         break;
     }