RT4476: Fix some cast-alignment warnings
authorJeffrey Walton <noloader@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 13:06:47 +0000 (09:06 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 19:43:54 +0000 (15:43 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
include/openssl/lhash.h

index 2edd738..e10c522 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ void lh_node_usage_stats_bio(const _LHASH *lh, BIO *out);
 # define LHASH_OF(type) struct lhash_st_##type
 
 # define DEFINE_LHASH_OF(type) \
-    LHASH_OF(type) { int dummy; }; \
+    LHASH_OF(type) { union { void* d1; unsigned long d2; int d3; }; }; \
     static ossl_inline LHASH_OF(type) * \
         lh_##type##_new(unsigned long (*hfn)(const type *), \
                         int (*cfn)(const type *, const type *)) \