Clear BN_FLG_CONSTTIME on BN_CTX_get()
authorNicola Tuveri <nic.tuv@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Feb 2019 10:42:25 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
committerNicola Tuveri <nic.tuv@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 18:13:24 +0000 (20:13 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8253)

crypto/bn/bn_ctx.c

index 5106878..d6e7605 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
- * Copyright 2000-2018 The OpenSSL Project Authors. All Rights Reserved.
+ * Copyright 2000-2019 The OpenSSL Project Authors. All Rights Reserved.
  *
  * Licensed under the Apache License 2.0 (the "License").  You may not use
  * this file except in compliance with the License.  You can obtain a copy
@@ -227,6 +227,8 @@ BIGNUM *BN_CTX_get(BN_CTX *ctx)
     }
     /* OK, make sure the returned bignum is "zero" */
     BN_zero(ret);
+    /* clear BN_FLG_CONSTTIME if leaked from previous frames */
+    ret->flags &= (~BN_FLG_CONSTTIME);
     ctx->used++;
     CTXDBG_RET(ctx, ret);
     return ret;