Configurations/10-main.conf: freeze -std option in darwin*-ppc-cc.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 19:56:44 +0000 (20:56 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 10:11:19 +0000 (11:11 +0100)
RT#4422

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Configurations/10-main.conf

index 5b64803..8909700 100644 (file)
@@ -1507,15 +1507,18 @@ sub vc_wince_info {
         shared_ldflag    => "-dynamiclib",
         shared_extension => ".\$(SHLIB_MAJOR).\$(SHLIB_MINOR).dylib",
     },
+    # Option "freeze" such as -std=gnu9x can't negatively interfere
+    # with future defaults for below two targets, because MacOS X
+    # for PPC has no future, it was discontinued by vendor in 2009.
     "darwin-ppc-cc" => {
         inherit_from     => [ "darwin-common", asm("ppc32_asm") ],
-        cflags           => add("-arch ppc -DB_ENDIAN -Wa,-force_cpusubtype_ALL"),
+        cflags           => add("-arch ppc -std=gnu9x -DB_ENDIAN -Wa,-force_cpusubtype_ALL"),
         perlasm_scheme   => "osx32",
         shared_ldflag    => "-arch ppc -dynamiclib",
     },
     "darwin64-ppc-cc" => {
         inherit_from     => [ "darwin-common", asm("ppc64_asm") ],
-        cflags           => add("-arch ppc64 -DB_ENDIAN"),
+        cflags           => add("-arch ppc64 -std=gnu9x -DB_ENDIAN"),
         bn_ops           => "SIXTY_FOUR_BIT_LONG RC4_CHAR",
         perlasm_scheme   => "osx64",
         shared_ldflag    => "-arch ppc64 -dynamiclib",